A Blog Post filled with awesome book/writing related quotes

Never judge a book by its movie. ~ J. W. Eagan

I’m writing a book. I’ve got the page numbers done, so now I just have to fill in the rest. ~ Stephen Wright

What’s the use of being a writer if you can’t irritate a great many people? ~ Norman Mailer

I would be the most content if my children grew up to be the kind of people who think decorating consists mostly of building enough bookshelves. ~ Anna Quindlen

Always read stuff that will make you look good if you die in the middle of it. ~ P. J. O’Rourke

A room without books is like a body without a soul. ~ Marcus Tullius Cicero

From the moment I picked your book up until I laid it down I was convulsed with laughter. Some day I intend reading it.   ~ Groucho Marx

There are three rules for writing the novel. Unfortunately, no one knows what they are. ~ W. Somerset Maugham

What really knocks me out is a book that, when you’re all done reading it, you wish the author that wrote it was a terrific friend of yours and you could call him up on the phone whenever you felt like it. ~ J. D. Salinger

Science Fiction is the jazz of literature. ~ David Brin

Many people hear voices when no-one is there. Some of them are called mad and are shut up in rooms where they stare at the walls all day. Others are called writers and they do pretty much the same thing. ~ Margaret Chittenden

Later!

-Fayah442

~ by fayah442 on June 9, 2011.

2 Responses to “A Blog Post filled with awesome book/writing related quotes”

  1. Again, I apologize Pheris. No guarantees I’ll post it by next week, but I will re-post that award. So sorry. I procrastinate. A lot. Even with a to-do list. 😛

    I WILL do it though.

  2. I love that last one. hehe

Leave a comment